Parish Pastors

Our Pastors (from left to right):

Fr. Dan Costello, St. Joan of Arc Parish

Fr. Joseph Tito, St. Nicholas Parish

Fr. Hernan Cuevas, St. Athanasius Parish

Fr. Kevin McCray, St. Mary Parish

Regional Director of Youth Ministry


James Andrew Holzhauer-Chuckas, ObSB

The Regional Director of Youth Ministry is a pastoral staff member of each participating parish and is the person primarily responsible for Youth Ministry. The Director is tasked with:

  • Being a visible presence in each parish
  • Providing resources and research on Youth Ministry
  • Managing social media 
  • Coordinating communication and outreach
  • Pastorally leading volunteers
  • Coordinating  child protection compliance for volunteers
  • Facilitating boards and councils 
  • Mentoring parish youth
  • Providing financial management 
  • Maintaining records and other administrative duties
  • Act as liaison for Youth Ministry in Evanston & Skokie to the Archdiocese of Chicago

Contact Me!

(P) 847.864.1185 x26 | (E) 

Youth Council & Peer Ministers

The Youth Council is an advisory board of teens that collaborates with the Core Team and directly advises the Regional Director of Youth Ministry on all matters that pertain to Youth Ministry. The Youth Council meets monthly. If you are a teen that would like to get involved and wants to talk to a Peer Minister, feel free to contact the UCYM Office at and we will connect you with a Peer Minister.

Council Leadership

Oliver Pacheco, President

Jeffrey Garcia, Vice-President

Council Members

Carmelita Armenta

Carlos Castro

Kimberly Castro

David Giampietro

Emilio Leon 

Gershon Lorenzo

Kelly Martinez

Madison McGuire

Armando Navarrete

Edwin Navarrete

Mateo Perez

Mary Slowinski

Archdiocesan Pastoral Youth Council Representatives

Jeffrey Garcia

Oliver Pacheco

Leaders-in-Training (Formation, Year 1)

Find out more

Adult Support & Youth Formation Board

The Adult Support & Youth Formation Board (Youth Board) is a collaborative advisory board of adults that advises the Regional Director of Youth Ministry and Pastors on big picture matter that pertain to Youth Ministry. The board meets to advise on programs and evaluate the effectiveness of Youth Ministry in the parishes and the grouping.  Youth Board meets twice a year. 

The Core Team is responsible for advising and planning with the Regional Director of Youth Ministry on day to day operations and formation. Core Team meets six times a year. 

Board Leadership

Annie Guter, Chair

James Holzhauer-Chuckas, ObSB, Facilitator

Board Members

Jacqueline Beale-DelVecchio

Peter Beale-DelVecchio

Nora Bondi

Karie Ferrell

Cynthia Judge

Alejandro Lorenzo

Julie Lynk

Bill McCarthy

Yoloxochitl Meza

Armando Navarrete, Sr.

Guillermina Ramirez

Sol Robledo

Kathleen Ruppert

Yadira Soto

Ex-Officio Members

Damian Barta

Fr. Dan Costello

Fr. Hernan Cuevas

Sr. Kathy Maloney, OSB

Fr. Kevin McCray

Fr. Joseph Tito

Valerie Walker

Auxiliary Committees

Consejo de Padres